To Save or not to Save

Does he really care? That was my takeaway message from this presenter’s presentation. The part that resonated the most for me was when someone asked the question “What impacts your decision on what animal you save” and I believe his response was we don’t really have a process. It’s just whatever animal they decide is most important to the environment. I don’t believe that is right, letting all the other animals go extinct and all but a biologist probably knows more than me. I believe the presenter’s takeaway message overall was just to inspire more people to get into his career of saving endangered animals. The story he told of him spending 5 years or so with wolves was really fascinating, but I’m just wondering how he makes any money. He did a very good job explaining his position though, at the end of his presentation I wasn’t falling asleep so kudos to him.

This entry was posted in AP Biology. Bookmark the permalink.